Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Award ceremony and presentation by Signe Agerholm Clausen and Henning Haahr Andersen

Topic: Coinvariant rings and Demazure operators

2015.05.12 | Christine Dilling

Date Fri 29 May
Time 16:15 18:30
Location Aud. D1

29 May 2015 Signe Agerholm Clausen receives Danish Mathematical Society's award for best master thesis in 2014. The prize is in the amount of 15.000 DKK and sponsored by Edlund A/S.

As part of the ceremony at Aarhus University, May 29 2015 the award winner Signe Agerhom Clausen will present some of her main results from her thesis, "Coinvariant rings and Demazure operators". Her supervisor Henning Haahr Andersen from QGM will illustrate how these Demazure operators have lead to surprising applications in recent breakthroughs in representation theory.

The Prize award ceremony is in Aud. D1 29 May 2015 at 16:15.


  • Welcome by DMF's president Bjarne Toft and chairman of the review committee Vagn Lundsgaard Hansen
  • Seminar by Signe Agerholm Clausen and her supervisor Henning Haahr Andersen (QGM) regarding Ms. Clausens thesis and it's topic, "Coinvariant rings and Demazure operators"
  • Reception outside Auditorium D1 (17:15-18:30)

The prize is sponsored by: Edlund A/S