Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

About QGM

Professor Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen has been awarded a Centre of Excellence grant by the Danish National Research Foundation, which gives Aarhus University a strong momentum in Geometry/Topology with the opportunity to host a number of postdocs and PhD students. With this centre also comes close collaboration with UC Berkeley, Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques (IHÉS), University of Oxford and the California Institute of Technology (Caltech) - both in terms of sharing postdocs and PhD students, as well as in coordinating research efforts.

Read more about QGM's international associate partners


QGM is funded by the Danish National Research Foundation and led by professor Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen with its base at Aarhus University. The Centre has four permanent professors at Aarhus University and further includes

QGM hosts a population of seven to ten postdocs, most of whom spend some of their time at Oxford, IHÉS or Berkeley, respectively. Furthermore, there are about fifteen PhD students at the Centre, half of whom are based at Oxford and Berkeley.

Read more about the research

Read 'QGM Highlights'