Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

QGM Nielsen Retreat 2015

Annual retreat for employees and close associates of QGM held at Sandbjerg Estate.

2015.06.26 | Jane Jamshidi

Date Fri 13 Nov Tue 17 Nov
Time 15:30    16:00
Location Sandbjerg Estate, Sønderborg
Registration has closed

The event
In keeping with tradition, the annual QGM Retreat is held at Sandbjerg Estate four days in the fall. This is an event of both academic and social significance, and it is exclusive to QGM employees and close associates. Academically, it is a great opportunity for junior and senior researchers to network. Mornings and afternoons are reserved for seminars, at which presenters share their most recent results and discoveries, inviting discussion and feedback from their fellow researchers. Evenings make a perfect setting for relaxation and social interaction which are crucial for the overall sense of unity amongst Centre members.

Participation is free of charge and includes travel as well as local expenses (accommodation and all meals will be provided).

Group picture Nov. 2015

QGM retreat 2015

The programme will be made when participants have signed up. Everyone is expected to give a talk (PhD students in a group of fellow PhD students).

Common bustransport will be arranged. Departure from QGM: Friday 13 November at 3:30 pm. We will meet in the parking lot in front of building no. 1530. Arrival at Sandbjerg at about 6pm. Departure from Sandbjerg: Tuesday 17 October at 4pm. Arrival in Aarhus at about 6pm.


  • Breakfast 8.00-9.00
  • Lunch 12.00-13.00
  • Dinner 18.00-19.00
  • A special dinner is arranged for the last evening

How to find Sandbjerg Estate
Pictures from Sandbjerg Estate

List of participants
Andersen, Jørgen Ellegaard (AU)
Andersen, Henning Haar (AU)
Aghaei, Nezhla (DESY Theory Group)
Arkhipov, Sergey (AU)
Bökstedt, Marcel (AU)
Chekhov, Leonid (AU/Steklov)
Kanstrup, Tina (HCM, Bonn)
Lee, Gye-Seon (Heidelberg)
Malusà, Alessandro (AU)
Masbaum, Gregor (Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu)
Petersen, William (AU)
Poulsen, Niccolo (AU)
Reshetikhin, Nicolai (Berkeley)
Romao, Nuno (University of Göttingen)
Schätz, Florian (University of Luxembourg)
Schrader, Gus (Berkeley)
Shapiro, Alexander (Berkeley)
Villemoes, Rasmus (AU)
Ørsted, Sebastian (AU)

Monday, 17 Nov.
Jane Jamshidi (AU)
Christine Dilling (AU)

Deadline for registration: Friday 9 October 2015.